Only residents that reside in the residential parking zones can purchase a parking pass for their registered vehicles. Any other vehicles must pay the hourly rate. There is no free/ temporary guest parking available through this program.
Show All Answers
Information on the Resident Parking Program as well as the application are available here.
You will receive an email from our Parking Services Team when your application is approved. You may also hear from us if we need any additional information for our review.
The current PaybyPhone transaction fee is $.27 per transaction.
Residents who meet the following qualifications are encouraged to apply online for our Resident Parking permit:
The Resident Parking Program qualifies residents residing in a neighborhood parking zone to purchase a Resident Monthly Parking Permit for the neighborhood in which they reside.
Visitors are not eligible to purchase a Resident Monthly Parking Permit.
Parking rates are in effect and enforced 24/7 including weekends and holidays.
The City offers qualified resident Seniors (65+), Disabled Persons and Veterans a discount of 25% off the Resident Monthly Parking Permit.
Handicap Parking - On-Street Hourly Parking
Vehicles displaying a disabled parking permit or license plate are allowed to park for free up to four (4) hours in any standard non-designated handicap space. After the time limit expires, the driver must pay the prevailing parking rate or risk a parking citation that carries a minimum fine amount of $39.00.
Complimentary parking is provided only once per 24-hour period.
Any vehicle which displays a disabled parking permit may park for free with no time limitation in any marked and designated on-street handicapped parking space.
In accordance with Florida Statute §320.0848, disabled Parking Permits & License Tags must be properly displayed (with an expiration date visible) and only used when the vehicle is transporting the person to whom the disabled permit is issued. If the permit owner is not being transported in the vehicle, the permit may not be used.
Handicap Parking – Off-Street Hourly Parking
Consistent with Florida Statute §316.1964 (8), City Code Section 28-137 stipulates; all drivers must pay to park in the City’s off-street parking facilities. Paid parking applies to all marked and designated handicapped spaces and all standard non-designated parking spaces.
The following motor vehicles are exempt from any parking fees:
Veteran Parking - Hourly Parking
The Hallandale Beach City Commission recognizes the sacrifices U.S. veterans have made to protect the freedom of the United States and wishes to show their appreciation to those veterans of the United States who have been recognized for specified distinguished and meritorious service.
Veterans whose cars properly display a Florida National Guard, U.S. Reserve, Ex-Prisoner of War, Pearl Harbor Survivor or Purple Heart license plate or other verifiable license plate from the State of Florida validly obtained from the State of Florida shall be exempt from having to pay parking fees. Such an exemption shall only be applicable to hourly parking and shall not be applicable to the city's permitted parking program within residential neighborhoods.
Residents will need a PayByPhone account and apply on-line via the City’s website. A current driver's license, current vehicle registration(s), and proof of residency (current utility bill, lease agreement, etc.) are required documents to apply. Residents may register up to three vehicles per address. No in-person or mail-in applications are accepted.
CLICK HERE TO APPLY
Yes. The Resident Monthly Parking Permit covers parking within the designated zone 24 hours a day/ 7 days a week unless otherwise posted.
Golden Isles and Three Islands have signs posted that read: NO PARKING for street sweeping on Wednesdays 8am - 11am. During this time, parking is prohibited for all vehicles, including those with a monthly parking permit.
Parking at Joseph Scavo Park on Three Islands is for park users only from Dawn to Dusk. Monthly Parking Permits are valid Dusk to Dawn only in this area.
Qualified Residents may purchase up to three (3) Monthly Permits for the Zone in which they reside in. Visit Resident Parking Program for more information.
The Resident Monthly Parking Permit covers parking 24 hours a day, 7 days a week in the qualified Zone. Parking in all other areas will require payment of the hourly Parking Rate.
Monthly permits are sold per calendar month. No pro-rated months or refunds are available.
Visit Resident Parking Program for more information.
Monthly Permits are sold exclusively on-line via the City’s website.
Purchasing a residential parking permit does not guarantee or reserve a parking space.
Visit Resident Parking Program for more information.
Short term rental:
Residents who use a rental car for a short term (day, weekend, etc.) would not be able to qualify for the resident hourly rate discount as the application process takes a couple days. The rental car can still be added to the resident's PayByPhone account and hourly parking for the vehicle would be charged the regular (non-discounted) hourly rate.
Long term rental:
Residents who use a rental car for a long term (winter season, etc.) may apply for the Resident Parking Program and provide the information for their rental vehicle. Once the application process is approved, we enter code(s) allowing the resident hourly rate discount and purchase of a Resident Monthly Parking Permit (if applicable) into the PayByPhone system for their registered vehicle via the license plate(s).
Non-Residents/ Visitors pay the following regular hourly parking rates:
The Standard parking rate for Non-Residents/ Visitors is $2.00 per hour.
The Premium parking rate for Non-Residents/ Visitors is $4.00 per hour.
Non-Residents:The maximum daily rate for a Standard parking location is $48.00 ($2/hour x 24 hours).The maximum daily rate for a Premium parking location is $96.00 ($4/hour x 24 hours). Residents:The maximum daily rate for a Standard parking location is $24.00 ($1/hour x 24 hours).The maximum daily rate for a Premium parking location is $60.00 ($2.50/hour x 24 hours)
In accordance with City Code Sec. 28-11; commercial vehicles shall not be parked or stored in a residential district, residential area or on residential property between the hours of 9:00 p.m. and 6:00 a.m., with the following exceptions:
Commercial vehicles are prohibited from obtaining a monthly parking permit. Commercial Vehicles are defined as having any one of the following:
The Broward County Clerk of Courts processes all City of Hallandale Beach Parking Citations.
Diana Drive is designated as a premium parking area due to its proximity to the hotel. The premium rate was required to disincentivize the hotel patrons from using the on-street parking. The increased rate will provide residents with more available on-street parking spaces.
The Monthly Resident Parking Permit fee remains $30 per month for residents living in the Diana Drive zone.
All parking is paid for by debit or credit card. Parking users may use a pre-paid credit card to pay for parking. Parking is paid for on the PayByPhone App or by calling PayByPhone. Information is available at www.coHB.org/PayByPhone.
Parking takes up some of the most valuable land in the City of Hallandale Beach and it is the single biggest land use in our City.
Free parking in the City has only been free to the person parking in the space, not to the City That free space you are used to using costs money. Parking Industry Experts rely on the International Parking Institute for research and that research indicates each space costs at least $400 annually to maintain. The cost of one person’s free parking, which includes the cost of the land, pavement, street cleaning, and other related services, is actually subsidized by the rest of the City taxpayers.
The City may choose to expand the parking program and add zones in future phases of the parking program.
The City eliminated the resident Beach Parking pass due to lack of interest. Residents may apply for a resident discount for hourly parking at the beach and on-street parking at Resident Parking Program.
There is no guest, visitor or temporary parking permit available in the program.
All users must pay for their parking session while occupying a city-owned, managed and operated parking space.
Residents must renew their eligibility every five (5) years.
You must have SMS reminders turned on in the PayByPhone app to be notified when your hourly parking session expires as well as your monthly parking permit. Simply go to: