2018 Special Election and 2018 Municipal General Election


On November 8, 2016 the qualified electors of the City of Hallandale Beach will be voting for two (2) At Large City Commission Seats (Seat #3 & Seat #4).  Seats 3 & 4 are currently occupied by Vice Mayor Julian and Commissioner Lazarow, respectively. The Mayoral seat is currently occupied by Joy Cooper and is unopposed.

 Please click here if you're interested in becoming an Election Day Worker.
This is the list of announced candidates for the November 8, 2016 Municipal General Election for the City of Hallandale Beach. Individuals listed as "Qualified" have satisfied all legal qualification requirements.





Michele Lazarow/ Commission Seat No. 4


M3, M4, M5, M6, M7, M7*, M8, M9, M10, M11,M12,M12*,
M12016, M1*, ,M2, M2*, M3, M3*, M4, M4*, M5P1P2P2*P3P4P5, P6, P7, G1G2G1*G3, G4G3*G5G6G7TR

Joy Cooper/ Mayoral Seat 


M5 , M6, M6*, M7, M8, M9, M10, M11,M12,
M12016, M2, M2*, M3 M4,M5P1, TRPI

William"Bill" Julian/ Commission Seat No. 3 


M6 , M7, M8, M9, M10, M11,M12
,M12016, M2,M3 M4,M5P1P2P3P4P5, P6P7, G1G2G3G4G5G6G7TR

Jackie Cespedes/ Commission Seat No. 4


M12016, M2, M3 M4, M5,

Alexander Lewy/ Commission Seat No. 4


M5, P1, P2, P3, P4, P5, P6, P7, G1, G2, G3, G4 , G5, G6, G7, TR

Ann Henigson/ Commission Seat No. 4
P1, P2, P3, P4, P5, P6, P7, G1, G2, G3, G4G5G6G7TR 
Anabelle Taub/ Commission Seat No. 3
P1, P2, P3, P4, P5, P6, P7, G1, G2, G3, G4, G5, G6, G7,TR


Relevant Documents:

Election Laws

Candidate & Campaign Treasurer Handbook

General Election Information

Political Sign Regulations

Campaign Treasurer's Report Summary

Campaign Treasurer's Report- Itemized Contributions

Campaign Treasurer's Report- Itemized Expenditures

2016 Calendar of Reporting Dates